Incredible Miracles Everywhere

Hello my friends.

Wow, wow, wow. I honestly don’t know where to start. This week has been absolutely incredible and we have experienced so many REAL miracles and I just wish that I had a camera in my head at all times that I could just upload to you each week so you could just see this life that I am living here in Albania because it is absolutely incredible. And the blessings are just rolling in.
As many of you know we have started using this new approach, where we contact using pictures of baptism that act as initial facilitators for an active dialogue with the potential investigator and we start really simply talking about what baptism is and then testify of restored truths powerfully and invite them to a church tour (or if we are really feeling it, we invite them to be baptized). Now, this week has been really crazy, we broke our record of lessons taught, and surpassed some of our teaching goals, but I know we can push harder and teach more and FIND MORE. But unfortunately we didn’t get as much contacting time in as we were planning on, so we are still adapting to this new approach, and we are planning on doubling our contacting  time this week- but we did set up several church tours and one tour in particular was very successful and we met a wonderful older woman who is just amazing and just so ready for the gospel. And we are hoping to have her into the waters of baptism on August 23rd.
There have been so so so many miracles this week. And I just HAVE to talk about one in particular. And her name, is Rosa. And I know that she is one of the biggest reasons that I have come on my mission. I KNOW that I promised to meet her here in Albania and teach her about the gospel and the wonderful plan that her Heavenly Father has for her, and I honestly have never met anyone so preciously prepared. And the absolutely amazing thing is that she was found through our own finding efforts. And just the thought that we were the ones to invite her, makes me think about the alternative if we hadn’t invited her. She has become an integral part of our lives in just the past week and I can’t even bare the thought of not having had the courage to walk up to one more person and invite them to learn more about the word of Christ.
She is a younger teenager (we have met with her mom and have permission to teach with a member present of course.. and her mom is very supportive and interested also) , but never before have I met anyone so thirsty for a knowledge of where she came from, what she should do, and where she is going after this life. She wants desperately to find her purpose in life and I know she has the gift of recognizing truth. On our very first lesson with her, we taught her about her Heavenly Father and how much He loves her and we discussed Prayer and invited her to pray, and invited her to be baptized as she comes to recognize the truth of our message and she accepted, and that night she had a very simple and profound experience with prayer that has skyrocketed her faith and she now exhibits such faith that astounds me. And she always offers the most sincere prayers I have ever ever heard.
We have met with her for about 4 days straight now, and I can’t believe that we have only known her for this one week. I feel as though I have known her my entire life, and I know that she is one of the biggest reasons of why I am in this area at this time. And like I said earlier, I cannot imagine the thought of not having her, and her incredible light, in our lives right now. The fact that we stopped her and invited her on the street to learn more, the fact that we were the ones that actively sought her out… makes me think about how many other people, just like Rosa are out there who are just so golden and waiting to be invited. They are just waiting! They are out there, and now it is up to us to find them. And each day I think about how many people I passed who have the potential of being just like Rosa, and it motivates me to open my mouth more, and talk to more people. And I am so grateful that we have been blessed to take care of Rosa right now. I know that Heavenly father is showing such trust in us to nurture the teaching of this precious soul, and I pray that we will be able to teach clearly and powerfully, because I know that if we do the very best teaching we possibly can, I know that it will register in her because I know she has that ability to recognize truth. And I know that because Heavenly father has entrusted her to us at this time, I know it means that He knows that we can do it.
There have been so many miracles this week. I really can’t believe that it has only been a week. Its been a month or even a life times worth of miracles this week. And I know that there are more miracles now more than ever because we are working harder. We are spending more time on our knees in earnest prayer, we are planning more and more effectively, and we are pushing and stretching ourselves, and we are inviting boldly. I love this gospel, and the more I learn about it for myself the more I find myself wanting to run up to every person and talk to them about it, because it really is so intensely wonderful! Now I’m just working on becoming fluent at Albanian so that I can run up to everyone, and shout it from the rooftops… 😉
Miracles are real people. Because our God is a God of Miracles. I was reading in Mormon this morning and in  chapter 9:19-21 it hit me particularly hard. Especially because this last week has been FULL of miracles. Our God is a God of miracles. If we can’t see the miracles or when they aren’t happening as readily it is because of the fault of the people… but. If we can have an unconquerable faith and “doubt nothing” then everything we pray earnestly for will be granted unto us. I KNOW that this is true. I know that we can help make miracles happen. And how wonderful that we are able to be a part of this work of miracles. And if we can just continue to work at perfecting ourselves so that we can have the spirit with us at all times, become better vessels for the spirit, I know that Miracles will happen through our diligent hard work.
I love you all and hope this email finds you all well!
Love, Motra Kollmen
Fun things: \
– Rainstorms are so fun and so sporadic here it is amazing
-We love juicing things at our house 🙂 we are becoming professionals
– The clouds here are absolutely amazing and I often find myself triping over my own feet just staring at the beautiful landscape here. This is a truly beautiful land.
– My companion is hilarious.
– SO MANY MIRACLES THIS WEEK. you will all just have to come over and read through my journal from this week when I am home. But I don’t know if I will ever come home because the work here is just too amazing!
Love you all dearly! 🙂

visited a fshat village and we played with some of the kids. well. we just played ring around the rosies. they are adorable

visited a fshat village and we played with some of the kids. well. we just played ring around the rosies. they are adorable

Leave a Reply

