Get on your knees.

This week has been absolutely amazing. Miracles are just such a huge part of this work, and I know I say this every week. But miracles are happening here, and I know that it isn’t us, I know that our Heavenly Father is in every aspect of this work! Because I know that alone, we would have collapsed a weeks ago, but I know that there is divine help and that angels are holding us up and that the spirit is guiding us. Because so many ready souls are fining their way to us this week.

We have gotten a few more people on baptism dates, just starting with that initial contact of baptism just sets the pace. And we are having so much success. Obviously we are still adapting and trying to figure out what is best in this area, but things are changing. And it feels so good!
I would just like to share one experience this week that was especially especially amazing. And it really made me re-recognize the importance and power of prayer.
So that wonderful soul Rosa who I talked about last week? Well here is another story about her.
SO this last Thursday, we had an appointment to meet Rosa at the church. And usually she is a little late, because she is just a wee little thing, so we called her up and to our absolute horror she said that she was so sorry but she couldn’t meet with us anymore! I don’t think words can even be written to describe that kind of sinking, heart wrenching, absolute devastation that I felt. Truly, my heart has never felt like that. And I never ever want it to feel like that again. We asked her why and she said that her dad was in town from greece and said that she couldn’t meet with us anymore. We asked her if she had a desire to still meet with us, and so sincerely she said yes. And we asked her if she would ask her dad once more, explaining to him more about the church and if that didn’t work we were going to request to talk to him, because as I have told you, I have never met anyone more ready for this Gospel that Rosa. We asked her to pray before and told her we would pray as well. She agreed, and said she would call in five minutes.
We immediately dropped to our knees. And Sister Favero asked me to offer the prayer. And I will just say this. That I have never in my life offered up a prayer equal to that one. Where absolutely nothing within the prayer was for myself or even for my companion. EVERY single fiber of that prayer was for another soul. For a soul that is so so sweet. SO precious. Never has my heart yearned and pleaded so much with my heavenly father. And as soon as I asked our Heavenly father to “please deliver us this soul” and , the phone rang and we closed the prayer and answered it. Rosa sounded like she was half crying half shouting and laughing, she had asked her father once more after asking her heavenly father for support and help, and she had explained that we had a plan for rosa, that she had friends in the church, and that she loved this church. Then her mom supported what rosa said, saying that she had met with us and knew we were a good church full of good people. After which her father said that it was alright, and said she could also get baptized.
She quickly came and we had a lesson about miracles and we said a sweet prayer together in thanks to our heavenly father. Needless to say that tears were streaming down my face. Never have I been so thankful. Never.  But I will tell you that everything that rosa said had transpired, was in the earlier prayer that we had offered up unto our Father in Heaven. Every word.
I know He listens. And I know that when our heart is open, sincere, and earnestly pleading with innocent and pure intent, He will answer us. I get chills up my arms right now just thinking about that experience. Never have I felt such overwhelming spirit. Never.
Please get on your knees in earnest prayer. I KNOW that He hears us. And then make sure that you thank your Heavenly Father for the things that He has given you; for the answers and comfort He has provided, or the direction He has given you.
There have been so many miracles this week. And I’m sorry that I don’t have time to share them all. But know that they are real. When we have faith for them to happen, and when we work in that faith, then the miracles come. But after the work. Always after the works.
Love,
Motra Kollmen
Other things:
– Ok so we moved Rosa’s BDate to the 16th! She is so so ready.
– Have a couple Baptisms set up for the 23rd!
– We were tourists today, and walked around the center *will send photos soon
– Ok. Went on exchanges to T1 two days ago! Learned some amazing things, and taught them the Baptism approach. It’s spreading!
– So, I eat many things here. But. Somehow I am losing weight. Don’t even know how that is possible. Let’s just pray that it continues this way! haha really though. Ice cream/ gellato is a real thing. So are crepes. But we are also juice people 🙂 Missions are wonderful.
LOVE YOU ALL!
Leave a Reply

