Hey it’s been raining lots!

Sometimes I am not quite sure what to write or how to begin! Everything is still going here, missionary work is missionary work and just keeps moving forward! I have been here for quite some time, 11 weeks now? So I am finishing up the missionary training program this week! Wow have I really been here that long? Crazy! And then me and Sister Favero have another couple weeks together. Transfers will be the last weekend of the month. We have long transfers here! I don’t even want to think about not being with Sister Favero. She is truly one of the most amazing people I have ever met in my life. She has so much love for these people, EVERYTHING that she does is out of love for them and a desire to help them come closer to their Savior. She is truly such an amazing example to me and I have been incredibly blessed to have her as my trainer. We are both praying that we stay in this area so we can keep working with these amazing people and can keep rolling with the miracles that are happening here. But we know that whatever comes, will be fantastic and for the best. But I am truly so grateful that I have met this amazing missionary, and can honestly say that she will be one of my greatest friends after the mission.

I am so happy to be a missionary. I work with such amazing people. My companion, the other missionaries in my District, the members here are amazing, and the investigators are golden. It astounds me every time we find a new investigator how much the Lord prepares people. They have been prepared by the Lord LONG before we showed up and invited them.
Lets think of some think of some things that have happened this week in the wonderful land of ALBANIA ( I live in Albania… what the? )
– Oh Family Home Evenings are wonderful. Our Investigator Aferdita loves FHE. And the members here are so amazing to have us and our investigators over for FHE. We have a message, play a game, and eat traditional albanian cakes and things that are just absolutely scrumptious.
 -Today we cooked with a wonderful Albanian nuna named Luma. She is a treasure. She taught us how to make soup! It was delicious!!! be excited for Albanian cuisine day when I get back.
– We have been doing a lot of Returning Member lessons this week, they are all such wonderful people. We just need to remind them of their covenants, rekindle the fire that we know is there. These people love the Gospel, there are just so many forces holding them back from attending church; work, live far away, petty feuds… there are many things. But NOTHING is more important than Heavenly Father, and renewing that covenant of baptism each Sabbath day.Nothing is more important than that relationship we have with our Heavenly Father.
I’ve been thinking about this a lot, just how wonderful it is that we can have a personal relationship with God. It’s such a simple topic that we teach, but it astounds me every time. I have a father in Heaven. Who loves me. Who watches out for me. Who knows the thoughts in my mind and the contents of my heart. Who knows everything. Who understands every feeling I can possible feel or imagine.. And I have the opportunity to have a real relationship with Him. I can talk to Him whenever I want. Whenever I have a need, I can turn to Him and ask for help or comfort. When I don’t know what to do, when I am having a difficult time talking in this difficult language, when I feel inadequate ateacher. I know that I can turn to Him and through Him I am made strong. My weaknesses bring me closer to Him, when I am weak I call on Him more, I grow closer to Him, and I recognize how desperately we NEED Him. We have a desperate need for His help, especially in this work. We must involve Him in everything, because this is His work. And If I need and want that help, I need to have a strong relationship with Him. So I can bring down the powers of Heaven, and so we can have blessings here in Albania.
No persons relationship is perfect with God, we aren’t perfect. We aren’t supposed to be. We are here to experience and to be humbled so we recognize our dependency on Him. Our relationship with Him is EVERYTHING.
ooh looks like I am out of time. Just know this land is full of adventure, and rain, and funny old women.
I love you all dearly, please take the steps you know you need to do to have a better relationship with your Father in Heaven. I know He loves you all dearly.Please get on your knees and strengthen that relationship. 🙂
Love, Motra Kollmen

this is me with aferdita (our awesomest investigator, she is going in the water on the 20th) and denisa our awesome member who helps all the time in lessons. I LOVE THEM

this is me with aferdita (our awesomest investigator, she is going in the water on the 20th) and denisa our awesome member who helps all the time in lessons. I LOVE THEM

me right this second.

me right this second.

​its a rainy day today! this was about 25 min ago! it is sunny and rainy at the same time. It is a beautiful place here!! I LOVE IT. RAIN all this week! so awesome.

​its a rainy day today! this was about 25 min ago! it is sunny and rainy at the same time. It is a beautiful place here!! I LOVE IT. RAIN all this week! so awesome.

CIMG5127

 

pictures of albania adventures, and clouds, lots of rain. but still sunny? hehe

pictures of albania adventures, and clouds, lots of rain. but still sunny? hehe

CIMG5120

Leave a Reply

