Gezuar Vitin e Ri!

Hello everyone!

Hope you are all doing well, It was so good to skype you family for Christmas, you all seem to be doing so well. I am proud of you people.
Here in Albania, New Years is a lot bigger than Christmas. And it was insane this year. ok let me back up first a bit… first thing, transfers happened! And guess who has a new baby girl!? Me! I am training this transfer! My new Comps name is Sister Fuller and she is wonderful, and I am excited for the miracles this transfer has in store. We are setting some amazing goals for this transfer, planning for and planning to work and pray for miracles. I KNOW they can happen. Someone inspirational to me often says, in missionary work you have to Pray for, Work for, and Expect Miracles. And it truly has become one of my mission motto’s. I have applied it, and I know it is true. I know how hard we need to pray, and how hard we have to work… and I know that when we are praying as desperately as we can… working as smartly and diligently as humanely possible… then we can PLAN on and EXPECT miracles.
With it being new years and all, it is a time to set goals and set a vision for the upcoming year. But as missionaries… we are CONSTANTLY setting goals. And goals are an extremely important thing to me, I value them, and appreciate deeply when others around me have goals. I loved setting goals before my mission, but now I would say it is an intrinsic part of who I am.
” To succeed in your mission, you must have a single-minded devotion to your goal.”
When you set a goal, stick to it. Do everything within your power to fulfill it. Especially if you have set that goal with the Lord. If you call upon His divine help and input on what you need to do, you have to be accountable to the answer you receive.
I have set a lot of goals since being a missionary. Daily goals. I try everyday to look back at what I did in the day, to sort through how I could have been better, what I could have said better, how I could have better represented my Savior. And then I set the goal to change. To be better the upcoming day.
We set weekly goals. Transfer goals. And every year we set goals for ourselves. I have a lot of goals for who and what I want to become in these last nine months of my mission…(weird…) I am glad for what I have become, for what I have learned.. But I know there is so much more I need to become. So I am going to start doing it. I am going to start becoming and just being that person I want and need to become. And there honestly couldn’t be a better time in my life to be doing it, I am grateful to be a missionary. And though I have been here in third ward FOREVER, I have a lot to accomplish still. And I am excited for what is happening here, and I am grateful to be able to train. It is humbling.
I pray all of you will set and live your goals for 2015!
Love you all dearly, edhe gezuar vitin e ri!!!
-Motra Kollmen
List of crazy things:
– Elona was baptized!!!! So many miracles behind her.
-the city goes crazy on new years, and everyone in the whole city sets off huge fireworks… we had to be in the house at 4 pm…
– We have some baptisms coming up!
– Everyone goes out of town for new years…
– Everywhere is closed on new years day… it is a miracle we found this open internet local
– my new comp is hilarious
– This internet local is playing 80s music.. it is beautiful.

etc…the end.

Still in tirana! still in third ward~ but I am training!!!!! hehehehehe they are calling me the queen of third ward :)

Still in tirana! still in third ward~ but I am training!!!!! hehehehehe they are calling me the queen of third ward 🙂

her name is sister fuller and she is a sweetheart.

her name is sister fuller and she is a sweetheart.

sister fuller's first albanian crepe

sister fuller’s first albanian crepe

"three generation" photo

“three generation” photo

just the albanian missionaries!

just the albanian missionaries!

have to wear sneakers

have to wear sneakers

I will stay in this hostel when I come backpacking through europe later in life

I will stay in this hostel when I come backpacking through europe later in life

new comp selfie!

new comp selfie!

Leave a Reply

