SO I am officially old tomorrow. (I am 19 going on 20…. )

Alrighty! Well, tomorrow I leave my teenage years behind and enter the future of adulthood! Tomorrow I turn 20. When in the world did that happen? And to make this birthday memorable, today we decided to do something drastic… we cut off like a foot and a half of my long locks! (I will include a photo of before and after). I thought it might make me look older, since you know, tomorrow I will actually be older. But instead I believe I look even younger… and I also feel like a look like an animation character! Yay! But I really like it. We also had Thai food, and went rock climbing today, and as I sit here in this cozy little internet cafe, the rain is pouring outside; so it is basically the perfect day 🙂 I love Albania!

This was a fantastic week. MIRACLES happened. They just always do. We have a lot of people on dates. A lot. We are talking to TONS of people. And the Lord is pouring out His blessings. We are being led to the Elect, and the Elect are being led to us. We literally had 3 investigators just wander into the church wanting to change their lives, when we had a prompting to be at the church at completely random times. They are now all solid investigators (they all came in on separate occasions this week), and are progressing towards their baptismal dates. There are just so many instances like that, or just other miracles that just happen here. And I know that it is because we are talking to everyone we possibly can. And the Lord is opening heaven and miracles are pouring down on the land of Tirane Albania third ward.
Something else cool that happened this week, though it now feels like a month ago, was interviews with president! I love having interviews with President, I am sure he gets tired of traveling all over the mission to meet with missionaries, but I sure do appreciate it. He is a man of God. I have no question of that in my mind. I know it. Because every time we are together, I feel the Spirit that he carries with Him. It is tangible when President walks into a room. How amazing is that? We had a wonderful interview… I had had some questions about some things I had been reading, some scriptures that I needed expounded and explained, and He just did that and more! He truly helped me understand some things, and just inspired me to just dig into my scriptures even more!
Something really cool that happened though; we were at the end of our interview and President was baring his testimony to me and I was just feeling the Spirit really strong, and when he was baring His testimony about Jesus Christ, I just had the most distinct impression to ask President for some scriptures to read. And so after I asked President for some scriptures to read, and President said that he had had some scriptures come to His mind while baring His testimony. HOW COOL. He proceeded to name of a list of scripture blocks for me to read, and I have just been combing over them in my personal studies since them. It has been some of the most spiritual scripture reading I have ever had. I love President Weidmann. 🙂
From one of my studies this week I just wanted to share some thoughts on this one verse in
Matth 26: 39 And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt.

Mark 14: 35 And he went forward a little, and fell on the ground, and prayed that, if it were possible, the hour might pass from him. 36 And he said, Abba, Father, all things are possible unto thee; take away this cup from me: nevertheless not what I will, but what thou wilt.

Lukas 22: 41 And he was withdrawn from them about a stone’s cast, and kneeled down, and prayed, 42 Saying, Father, if thou be willing, remove this cup from me: nevertheless not my will, but thine, be done.”

I read this and my eyes welled up with tears this week. I have read it many times. But it hit me hard this week. This is the ultimate act and showing of the humility Christ had. Christ submitted everything to the Father. He accepted His destiny, the will of God, WILLINGLY. Though difficult beyond imagination. The first part of the verse shows the physical anguish of Christ’s burden, and with His plea for alleviation it shows the emotional pain and weight as well… yet despite how truly difficult His burden… He understood that God had a purpose behind what He needed Christ to do. Christ was humble enough to accept  the will of the Father. A being of perfection… the very son of God, ruler of things both in Heaven and on Earth. If He was so humble and willing to submit His will to that of the Father, how much more need have we to be humble? To WILLINGLY and hopefully accept the will of the Father… no matter how difficult or anguishing. One day we will see the greater picture. For now we just need to be humble enough to accept that we cannot understand it all now… but through Humility, accepting His will… one day we will qualify for that greater understanding and a higher knowledge.. – (Thoughts from Motra Kollmens spiritual study journal)
I love you all dearly. I hope you think often of your savior, and will look around you for those souls who have yet received the knowledge that they have a savior. They need to know. For He is everything. Open your mouths and be bold!
Looking ahead: we have a baptism this Saturday! look forward to pictures 🙂
Love that one girl in Albania, Motra Kollmen
CIMG5736 photo 1 CIMG5745
Leave a Reply

