“Religion is more than the confession and profession of the lips.”

This is going to be a short email because a series of unfortunate events have happened today and we are low on email time! Just know that so much more has happened than what I could possibly write.

The work is moving along here in the beautiful land of third ward. This week our beautiful Ona will be getting baptized and we have some others working towards their dates! But we need to find even more people who are ready and humble enough to change their lives. The rain here is pretty heavy so it is a bit harder street contacting and finding… but the work moves on and the Lord continues to bless us. As long as we are being diligent and inviting all to hear and see.
Because we are short on time, I just want to testify that I know that Jesus is the Christ. That He is the son of God. I know that He cares for us. I know that God loves us. Enough that He sent His Son to pay for our sins and mistakes. I know that Christ knows us. He understands us. And I know that He has a desire for all mankind to come unto Him. I know that the gospel of Jesus Christ changes lives. It has changed mine. I will always stick up for what I believe, because I believe with every fiber of my being that it is true. I know that I was sent here to Albania for a reason. I know I am being molded, stretched, forged into the person that God needs and wants me to be. And I know that this work, missionary work, is the most important work that I could possibly be engaged in right now. The world needs to know of their Savior. I am grateful to be a missionary. It is an honor to put on my tag every morning and bare the name of my Savior, who saved a person as imperfect and faulted as me, who loves me and makes it possible for me to grow and become perfected in Him. I love Him.
I love you all dearly and I hope that you can learn more of your savior everyday. He loves us all so dearly. I have felt just a portion of that love for the people here in Albania, and what I feel is immense… I cannot fathom how much greater His actual love is! Never forget how much God loves us. Romans 8:38-39. I plead with you to lose yourself in the word of God. Get to know your Savior… build your relationship with Him. Because He knows you. And I know that through knowing Him, we can become more like Him.
With so much love from Albania,
Motra Kollmen
Leave a Reply

