Moses 1:13

meme-robbins-courage-1435655-gallery

Woah. So we had a wonderful week this week here in Tirana Third ward. I know I say it every time, but this is a place of miracles! We have a lot of amazing investigators getting baptized in the next couple weeks, though unfortunately I wont be here after next week to see them enter the water! But I will continue to pray for them and I have full confidence that Sister Fuller will hold down the fort and help these souls get to the water! Transfers are this weekend, so…. next week I will tell y’all where I am headed. ūüôā
This week we had sisters conference and it was amazing. President gave a wonderful thought about self worth and how we need to remember our divine heritage and potential. First he had us read in Moses 1, these versus:

6 And I have a work for thee, Moses, my son; and thou art in the similitude of mine Only Begotten; and mine Only Begotten is and shall be the Savior, for he is full of grace and truth; but there is no God beside me, and all things are present with me, for I know them all.

7 And now, behold, this one thing I show unto thee, Moses, my son, for thou art in the world, and now I show it unto thee.

And in these versus he pinpointed on how God addresses Moses as His son. Now making the comparison to His other, and quite important child, Christ, whom God addresses as his son as well. The address of God to Moses, calling him as his son shows the divine heritage of Moses, and in connection our own divine connection to our Heavenly Father. President then goes on to read some of the other versus, where God reveals himself to Moses, in all his glory, and then how after God leaves Moses after a time Satan comes along and tries to tempt Moses to Follow him instead:

12 And it came to pass that when Moses had said these words, behold, Satan came tempting him, saying: Moses, son of man, worship me.

: And here we see that when Moses, and in connection, we, receive personal revelation or are strengthened spiritually, Satan tries to come right after and lead us astray. However because of how incredibly powerful the manifestation was that Moses received, this is his reply to that situation:

13 And it came to pass that Moses looked upon Satan and said: Who art thou? For behold, I am a son of God, in the similitude of his Only Begotten; and where is thy glory, that I should worship thee?

Ok and for me when I read this in our conference, I got chills up my spine. First off, Moses here is so sassy! And more importantly we like Moses, are sons and daughter of God, and although we may not have received so strong a witness like Moses (who was transfigured, and talked with God face to face), we in our individual lives have come to develop a relationship with our father in heaven and he has revealed things unto us. He has built us up. We are His and He is ours. Therefore in those moments when Satan hits us hard, attempting to lead us away all we must do is remember out divine heritage. We are sons and daughters of the almighty God. We are far above Satan. He is nothing compared to us, and with the help of God, we will always triumph.
I testify that God is with us always. He is always watching out for us. And I know that as we work each day to build our relationship with Him, to know that He is our Father and as we come to understand His glory, our ability to stand up to Satan increases. And Satan is that much less able to stray us from our path. If we know who is behind us, and who stands with us, who we are and where we are going, then nothing can stop us.
Love you dearly!
-Motra Kollmen
Fun things:
-Went out into the country to explore and did some yoga on some mountain cliffs. NBD
– Today I look like I belong in the breakfast club, my hair was in braids and now I look like a 80;s or 90;s hermiony grainger..
-My companion is seriously stepping it up and I am so proud of my little girl! #trainingtimes
-Transfer calls this sunday!
IMG_1278 IMG_1276 IMG_1343
Leave a Reply

