In Love with Elbasan

Ok all you beautiful people.

I first want to testify to all of you that I know that our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ lives. I am so grateful to have a knowledge of what He has done for me personally. And for the knowledge that through Him we might all be saved. I testify that He lives. I testify that He is with us always, guiding us as to what we must do, and what we must say. And I am so grateful to be a representative of Him here in Albania!

This week in Elbasan we have seen miracles! Firstly, we didn’t really have a full week here, I did go pick up my new Trainee!! Sister Jackson is her name, and she is wonderful! She is willing and ready to work hard, and that is the best trait she could possibly have in my books. It has been a crazy week of driving (did I already get a parking ticket you may ask? why yes, yes I did. but have no fear. It was definitely at no fault of mine. The police here ticket the randoms.) and just sifting and getting to know the new area (yay whitewashing)! But we have been working hard, sifting, and being BOLD. Never have I talked to more people! And never have I seen this kind of success. People here… are so prepared. This place is the new Vlore (often called the land of milk and honey among us adriatic south missionaries) We have found more people who are humbled and ready to change their lives than I have ever found in one weeks time before, and we essentially invited everyone we laid eyes on to be baptized. 🙂 The success has been astounding. I am humbled to be here, and I eagerly await to see what the future holds!
Sorry this is a little email… but the salvation of souls calls!
With so much love from Albania,
Motra Kollmen
Fun things:
-Elbasan has an actual church building a bit out of town, and it is beautiful!
– We have a wonderful view from our 9th story apartment 🙂 which we deep cleaned today while listening to conference! SO GOOD!
– The Gosturanis came up to visit today for pday! I love that family so much!
-Bekim Gosturani got confirmed yesterday! Yay!
– Gerta is getting baptized this week!
pday fun with gosturanis

pday fun with gosturanis

Gurie and her daughter Aleksia

Gurie and her daughter Aleksia

castles and such

castles and such

castles and such

castles and such

, Gurie and her daughter aleksia, castles and such

Leave a Reply

