“I am not embarrassed to tell you that I believe in Miracles”

This week. I don’t really know where to begin. Because I feel like whenever I get on to write all you people, the only word that comes to my mind is : MIRACLES.

To be honest, I was actually thinking about this a couple days ago, looking back through my mission journals… yes I am on number three… I wanted to document this beautiful crazy hard wonderful experience… and the word that I saw the most that caught my eye… was just that: Miracles.
I would say that is the word that describes my mission more than any other. And I am so very humbled and grateful to have been here to see and feel so many miracles, both big and small. And the miracles just continue to happen!
This week, we found more new investigators than I have ever found in one week. And we got a lot of people on baptismal dates. Our investigator pool is now large and healthy, and it was all just from talking to everyone we saw. Our new gators came from our own efforts as well as the Lord just put people in our path, or just inspired people who had received pass along cards long ago to come out of the woodwork and call us up and ask for us to help them change their lives. More than once this week has my jaw dropped.
1And if there were miracles wrought then, why has God ceased to be a God of miracles and yet be an unchangeable Being? And behold, I say unto you he changeth not; if so he would cease to be God; and he ceaseth not to be God, and is a God of miracles. -Mormon 9:19
I know with all of my heart that God is a God of miracles. I have seen them in Tirana, Elbasan and now in this beautiful land of Lushnje. And He never ceases to bring about miracles when we work our hardest and are diligent servants of the Lord. It doesn’t matter where you are in the world, a missionary in a supposedly difficult and stagnant area or one in a renowned and successful one. It is all about YOUR OWN PERSONAL PERCEPTION. Choose to have success. Then work for it. Give it everything, and the Lord will bring the miracles. He has always been and always will be a god of miracles. Even if you are not a missionary, you can still look and find and create miracles in your life. God isn’t a different God for missionaries, He is the same for all. Missionary or not, newly investigating the church or old time member, He has miracles waiting for you. You just have to choose to see and actively participate. Because they are there. I testify of that with all my heart.
Luvs, Motra Kollmen
Fun things:
– Today I broke, and went and got a pedicure. These feet have carried me far, and they needed some TLC.
– It is super fun trying to get out to fshats or villages to teach people and villages of people who gather around at your feet like some kind of church movie to be taught and they all just stare up at you in awe grasping their books of mormon as you talk about eternal families, and an all supreme being who loves us as a tender loving father.
I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY.
🙂
Leave a Reply

