“My heart doth magnify His holy name.”

“No unhallowed hand can stop the work from progressing; persecutions may rage, mobs may combine, armies may assemble, calumny may defame, but the truth of God will go forth boldly, nobly, and independent, till it has penetrated every continent, visited every clime, swept every country, and sounded in every ear, til the purposes of God shall be accomplished, and the great Jehovah shall say the work is done.” -Joseph Smith

This has been such a good week. It is hot. I am melting like a popsicle. But I have never been happier! I love being a missionary. This morning President sent us a text like he does everyday with the above quote. It is one of my favorites, and every time I read it I cannot help but be inspired and pumped up to do missionary work. I have gained a testimony of this, that NOTHING can stop the work from progressing.
I had the wonderful blessing of listening to a homecoming talk of one of my best friends Christian Mangum this week, (thanks for sending that to me dad), but I have to say it was one of the best talks I have ever heard. Not only was it amazing to see how much one of my closest friends has changed over the past two years, to see how close he came to know the Lord, but a certain phrase that he said really hit home with me. He talked about how the work of the Lord will move forward, whether we decide to actively participate or not, but why sit on the sidelines? We must become active participants. -I loved this, as it is something that I have seen on my mission. You cannot just wait around for a massive change, change will occur-the lords work will progress- but as we actively jump up and seek for what more can we do… that is when miracles happen. Or maybe our eyes are then just more open to seeing the miracles. I know that when we decide to combine our efforts with those of the Lord, when we humble ourselves and bring our will in line with the will of the Father that is when we can become tools for Him to work through. And when we can work miracles in the name of the Lord.
The Lord is propelling this Marvelous work and a wonder. He is the author of all success and all things good in this World. To be his servant, a grafter in this part of His vineyard is a humbling and marvelous opportunity for which I will praise His name forever.
Love, Motra Kollmen
Other things:
-Teaching lots of villagers, praying for lots of rain. There has been a drought here in Lushnje for about 2 months and the crops of our golden investigators have been dying, so if you would like to pray for rain in Qerm i siper, that would be wonderful. Yet despite low funds, as in selling things to get into town, this family still does it. Because they know the Lord will bless them. They will be getting baptized next week 🙂
-Still can’t look at watermelons… yes last week I did get foodpoisoned and was throwing up a lot. Don’t worry, I am good. Just never invite me over to eat or look at a watermelon ever.
– The other day and nearly everyother day here it is around 45 degrees C. what is that in F…. like 109? SO HOT.
– Me and sister Eliason are the same person. She is just a taller and blonder version of me. I love this kid of mine.
– I have to resist the strong temptation to run and jump into the water fountain in the town square everyday…
That’s all for now folks.
Sometimes I try to paint sunsets, and I fail. All is well. One day I will go back to school and practice. haha don’t worry I will make it good.when I find time.
CIMG6779 CIMG6808 CIMG6782
Leave a Reply

