“You never walk alone”

This week.. a lot happened. We have been doing lots of group contacting, working out in lots of fshats, villages, teaching a ton of new people and sorting. As well as we had a big combined zone conference, in which I gave my “dying” testimony…. which was a bit absurd to me considering the fact that I still got a while… also at combined zone conference I was able to participate in a training about not being afraid to ask people to be baptized in the first lesson. It was awesome to be a part of that, because honestly I am so excited to ask people to be baptized, so it was fun to share that fire with the other missionaries and to do a role play in front of the majority of the mission about it with my cute little trainee… I think she was a little nervous, but she did so well! She always does. 🙂 But everyone at conference was treating me like I was dying the next day and I was like, everyone stop I still have weeks left! Anyhoo, all in all it was a great conference. And a piece of the training that we received was from Presidents wife, in which she shared a story that I would like to share with you!

P.U.S.H.
A man was sleeping at night in his cabin when suddenly his room filled with light, and the Savior appeared. The Lord told the man he had work for him to do, and showed him a large rock in front of his cabin. The Lord explained, that the man was to push against the rock with all his might.
This the man did, day after day. For many years he toiled from sun ·up to sun down, his shoulders set squarely against the cold, massive surface of the unmoving rock, pushing with all his might.
Each night the man returned to his cabin sore, and worn out feeling that his whole day has been spent in vain. Since the man was showing signs of discouragement the adversary decide to enter the picture by placing thoughts into the man’s weary mind: “You have been pushing against that rock for a long time, and it hasn’t budged. Why kill yourself over this? You are never going to move it.” Thus giving the man the impression that the task was impossible and that he was a failure. These thoughts discouraged and disheartened the man.
“Why kill yourself over this?” he thought. I will just put in my time, giving just the minimum effort; and that will be enough.” And that is what he planned to do, until one day he decided to make it a matter of prayer and take his troubled thoughts to the Lord.
“Lord” he said, I’ve labored long and hard in Your service, putting all my strength to do that which You’ve asked. Yet, after all this time, I haven’t even budged that rock by half a millimeter. What’s wrong? Why am I failing?”
“MY friend, when I asked you to serve Me – you accepted.
I told you that your task was to push against the rock with all your strength – which you’ve done. Never once did I mention to you that I expected you to move it. Your task was to push. And now you come to Me – with your strength spent, thinking that you’ve failed. But is that really so?”
“Look at yourself. Your arms are strong and muscular. Your back sinew is mighty. Your hands a callused from the constant pressure; and your legs have become massive and hard. Through opposition you’ve grown much and your abilities now surpass that which you used to have. Yet you haven’t moved the rock. But your calling was to be obedient and to push and to exercise your faith and trust in My wisdom. This you’ve done. I, my friend, will now move the rock.”
At times, when we hear from God, we tend to use our own intellect to decipher what He wants. What God ACTUALLY wants is just simple OBEDIENCE and FAITH IN HIM. By all means, exercise the faith that moves mountains, but know, that it’s still God who moves the mountains.

P.U.S.H. = Pray Until Something Happens!

When everything seems to go wrong, just P.U.S.H. – When the job gets you down, P.U.S.H. – When people don’t react the way you think they should, P.U.S.H. – When the people just don’t understand you, just – P.U.S.H.

I know that the Lord always has a bigger picture than us. ALWAYS. Therefore when He asks us to do it, we must have faith and trust in Him to follow him, trusting that He really is an all knowing, all powerful being who knows not just a bit, but an eternal amount more than we do! We must humble ourselves, recognize our own inadequacy and then obey WHATEVER He asks. To not just obey the commandments, or the mission rules, we must do that, but even more than that we must be absolutely obedient to the Spirit in whatever it tells us to do. I have gained a testimony of obedience to the spirit. It is the way to success and miracles.
This week I have been on my knees a lot, learning patience. We seriously are seeing so many miracles here in lushnje! However some of the conversion processes of some of the people here are going a bit slower than I would personally like… but it doesn’t matter the timing I want, but that of the Lord and His individual child. But I do know that after everything we can do, after simple, clear and POWERFUL teaching, after we have put the ball completely in the investigators court… at that point, the only thing more we can do is PRAY. And as we pray until something happens, I know that is when the spirit takes over and God rains miracles down upon His children. I am so grateful for prayer, and i am grateful that He is stretching me and molding me, as well as all his children here, even though it takes a bit of growing pain.
A miracle this week is the absolute dedication that our instigator Anxhela has to be baptized and follow her savior, she will be getting baptized this week. The other 3 people in her family were also excited to be baptized but for certain things cannot join her this week, but Anxhela isn’t letting anything get in her way! That kind of dedication to the Lord is one so sweet it brings tears to my eyes. I am so grateful for her. Let me tell ya, there has been lots of prayers this week. 🙂
All is well in zion. I know this is the work of the Lord, I know He lives. I know that we never ever walk alone.
Love, Motra Kollmen
random pics. That glorious food is what I made for sunday dinner, curry chicken with peppers and onion, and safron onion tomatoe rice, and a greek salad on the side. yum yum yum yum deliciouso #wifestatus
Me and the comp. riding in a fergon to berat last week, wind was crazy.
my cute outfit for zone conference. Gotta give a dying testimony in style, right?
This sticker is in the front of my planner… I might be a little intense.. ha.
CIMG6821 CIMG6823 CIMG6838 CIMG6872
Leave a Reply

